Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Download as iCal file
Wilderness 1st Aid Training
From Saturday, April 08, 2017 -  08:00am
To Sunday, April 09, 2017 - 05:00pm
Hits : 294

ESCIESCI CPR/AED Classes

Based on the 2010 International Consensus Guidelines for Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) and Emergency Cardiac Care (ECC), CPR, and AED, this course is designed to certify laypersons in CPR and AED. Coverage of the 2010 CPR and ECC Guidelines

Wilderness First Aid Certification Classes
Fall 2016/17 Dates: When & Where

Wilderness First Aid / COST: $125
K-lodge at Camp Big Timber - 37W955 Big Timber Road, Elgin, Illinois 60124

REGISTERNOWRegister for any of these Wilderness First Aid courses here!
Saturday 11-05-2016 8:00 AM to Sunday 11-06-2016 5:00 PM
Saturday 12-03-2016 8:00 AM to Sunday 12-04-2016 5:00 PM
Saturday 01-14-2017 8:00 AM to Sunday 01-15-2017 5:00 PM
Saturday 02-25-2017 8:00 AM to Sunday 02-26-2017 5:00 PM
Saturday 03-18-2017 8:00 AM to Sunday 03-19-2017 5:00 PM
Saturday 04-08-2017 8:00 AM to Sunday 04-09-2017 5:00 PM

Emergency Care in Remote Locations, this course provides information on how to handle common injuries and illnesses when medical care is an hour away or more. This class will teach you what to look for and what to do in the event of an emergency, and direct you to the most appropriate type of care.
This class includes:

Expanded information on heat and cold emergencies
Updated guidelines for managing snake bite emergencies
New information on managing diabetic emergencies
Skill sheets providing step-by-step visual reviews of procedures discussed
Flow charts reinforcing the decision-making process and appropriate procedures
Decision tables provide a concise summary of what signs first aiders should look for and what treatment steps they should take.

All participants in The Wilderness First Aid class should be at least 16 years old. The course is taught at an adult pace and some portions involve treatment and decisions that can be emotionally and physically distressing. The Course Director is authorized to make exceptions. Please contact the Course Director directly prior to registering any youth under 16.

For More Information, please contact: MIKE FUGATE / ROY BREEDE / BUZZ WHEELER:

COST CENTER - 1-605-6701-00  / Refunds must be requested at least one week prior to class start date.

 

Our Lodge

CFL_Round_Brand_Logo.jpg